Min menu

Pages

It works without your knowledge. How do you protect your email from tracking pixels?

 


Tracking Pixel lets you know if the user has opened and read the e-mail, and the importance of this function is reflected in the sender who can be an advertising network or other advertising purpose but breaks into the user's privacy by tracking them, seeing if they read the e-mail, what the quality of these messages are and when they are read.

It is one of the various methods used in web pages or e-mail to track user behavior but is not annoying, usually invisible, and allows a user to verify access to certain content.

Technically, the controversial tracking pixel is small and invisible graphic files, which can be hidden anywhere in the e-mail.

Pixel Tracking continues to do its job even if the user disables the reading confirmation function, and there are many companies that offer email tracking via pixel tracking, which the user can use if they wish.
Disabling automatic reloading

All e-mail recipients, who do not wish to be tracked in this way, can protect themselves from pixel tracking function by automatically reloading graphics and images in emails, in this way preventing the reloading of tracking pixels from tracking company servers.

The user can disable the reloading of images in e-mail software and applications on computers or smartphones without problems, but this feature does not work in many web email services.

Here, the user should not confuse the images in the e-mail with the images that are reloaded; the images contained in the e-mail appear even if the reloading of the images is disabled, and they do not allow for conclusions about user behavior on the web.

reaction: