Min menu

Pages

Before you sell your phone. That's how you delete your personal data.

 


 

German telecommunications portal Telarev.d stressed the need to delete personal data from your smartphone or tablet before selling it or giving it to others, as the SIM card and memory card are initially removed, and all user accounts such as Google account are deleted.

Since it may not be possible for a user to reliably remove data from the phone's memory, German experts recommend encrypting memory so that the subsequent smartphone user can have no access to the stored data.

The encryption function can be found in Google Android starting from the fourth version and above in the settings menu under "Security". For new versions of Android, the encryption function is effective by default, and nothing is required.

In the next step, the phone must be returned to factory settings, and this option is found in Android devices under "Backup and Reset" or "Reset Options." Mobile devices with Apple IOS are in the settings menu under "General" and "Reset."
 

 

reaction: